INS Department Faculty

Our Faculty


Bruce Michael Bagley

Professor

bbagley@miami.edu

(305) 284-6867

Vendulka Kubalkova

Professor

vkubalkova@miami.edu

(305) 284-4744

Ambler H. Moss, Jr.

Professor

ahmoss@miami.edu

(305) 284-8955

Sherri L. Porcelain

Voluntary Instructor

sporcela@miami.edu

(305) 284-3128
Professor Sherri L. Porcelain has been part of the Voluntary Faculty in Public Health Sciences Miller School of Medicine since 1986, and teaching global health in world affairs for the interdisciplinary international studies program at the College of Arts and Science since early 1990's. She served as a Senior Research Scholar for...

Joaquin Roy

Professor
Director of University of Miami European Union Center of Excellence

jroy@miami.edu

(305) 284-3266
Joaquín Roy (Lic. Law, University of Barcelona, 1966; Ph.D, Georgetown University, 1973), is Jean Monnet Professor and Director of University of Miami European Union Center of Excellence. He has published over 200 academic articles and reviews, and he is the author or editor of 39 books. He has also published over 1,400...

Haim Shaked

Professor
Director of Judaic Studies

hshaked@miami.edu

(305) 284-6882
Dr. Haim Shaked has been a tenured Professor of International Studies at the University of Miami (UM) since 1988. He has been the incumbent of the Dr. M. Lee Pearce Chair in Middle East Peace Studies (since 1993). In September 1998, UM announced the creation of the university-wide Sue and Leonard Miller Center for Contemporary Judaic Studies and...

John Twichell

Lecturer

j.twichell@miami.edu

(305) 284-6893

Richard Weisskoff

Professor

rweisskoff@miami.edu

(305) 284-6864